Organisation

In 2012 the Federal Office of Energy established the Coordination Group “The Confederation: exemplary in energy” to steer the Confederation’s exemplary role in energy. 

The Coordination Group has set out in an action plan the measures devised by consensus in the working groups (buildings and renewable energy, mobility and data centers and Green IT). Specialists of all the participating organizations are represented in the working groups.

The Coordination Group is managed by Daniel Büchel, Deputy Director of the Federal Office of Energy SFOE. In addition, Mr. Büchel is head of the Department of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy and head of the SwissEnergy action programme.

The SFOE runs an Office for the Exemplary Role of the Confederation in Energy to support the work of the Coordination Group. Claudio Menn is in charge of this Office. The Office is assisted by Ms. Cornelia Brandes and Ms. Charlotte Spörndli from the company Brandes Energie AG and by Mr. Thomas Weisskopf and Ms. Stefanie Steiner from Weisskopf Partner GmbH as external experts.

Andreas Renggli, Polarstern GmbH, is in charge of communication.

https://www.energie-vorbild.admin.ch/content/vbe/en/home/organisation0/organisation.html

Organisation

Zur Steuerung der Vorbildfunktion des Bundes im Energiebereich hat das Bundesamt für Energie 2012 die Koordinationsgruppe Energie-Vorbild Bund geschaffen.

Die Koordinationsgruppe hat die in den Arbeitsgruppen (Gebäude und erneuerbare Energien, Mobilität sowie Rechenzentren und Green IT) konsensuell erarbeiteten Massnahmen in einem Aktionsplan festgehalten. In den Arbeitsgruppen sind Fachspezialisten aller beteiligten Organisationen vertreten.

Die Koordinationsgruppe wird von Daniel Büchel, Vizedirektor des Bundesamts für Energie BFE, geleitet. Herr Büchel ist zudem Leiter der Abteilung Energieeffizienz und Erneuerbare Energien sowie Leiter des Aktionsprogramms EnergieSchweiz.

Zur Unterstützung der Arbeiten der Koordinationsgruppe betreibt das BFE eine Geschäftsstelle Vorbildfunktion Bund im Energiebereich. Diese wird von Claudio Menn geleitet. Der Geschäftsstelle stehen Cornelia Brandes und Charlotte Spörndli der Firma Brandes Energie AG, sowie Thomas Weisskopf und Stefanie Steiner von Weisskopf Partner GmbH als externe Experten zur Seite.

Für die Kommunikation ist Andreas Renggli von der Polarstern GmbH verantwortlich.

https://www.energie-vorbild.admin.ch/content/vbe/de/home/organisation0/organisation.html